Home

Time: 12 May: 16.30 Indian Standard Time, 13.00 Central European Time, 7.00 Eastern Standard Time

Target group: Church leaders, people active in sustainable development, interested pastors and lay leaders, youth leaders.

Number of participants: 400-600

Format:
green&just will be a virtual event. Interactions are in real time on the Internet. Most content will be shown in video. Questions can be asked in real time using text chat.

Languages: English, French, Spanish, German

Keynote addresses:
Dr Kumi Naidoo, Executive Director of Greenpeace International, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Ms Esther Hinostroza Ricladi, Co-founder, National Center for Mining Women, Lima, Peru

Videos of the addresses are subtitled in four languages. The speakers respond in real time to questions in text chat.

Bible studies: After an introduction to the text by theologians, the participants discuss the texts with others from around the world.

Webinars: Participants can choose many different topics and get deeper insights. The webinar leaders are going to be highly interactive.

Lounge: Throughout the day, participants from around the world can meet each other one-by-one or in small groups.

Technical requirements:A Computer with Internet connection and speakers/earphones.
Churches who do not have these facilities can apply for small grants to visit an Internet Café.

Group participation : The virtual conference is a good opportunity to have global encounters with a local congregational or youth group.


Register for the Conference

More questions: Roger Schmidt, roger.schmidt@lutheranworld.org